Friday, April 27, 2012

Pavel Haas Quartet on Radio, Tonight

The Pavel Haas Quartet's concert tonight at Carnegie Hall is being broadcast live on WQXR. Their Bay Area debut last year was spectacular, featuring great performances of the Debussy quartet and works by Pavel Haas and Erwin Schulhoff. Here are the details of the broadcast:

Works by Shostakovich, Smetana, and Tchaikovsky
Friday, April 27, 2012
8 p.m. Eastern  / 5 p.m. Pacific time
WQXR FM if you're in radio range, or click the Play link on their web page.

No comments: