Mystery score

Mystery score

Monday, September 10, 2012

Time for a DVR 2: San Francisco Opera on KQED

Hosted by our friend Flicka, an odd assortment of operas from the last few years: The Magic Flute, Salome, Otello, and Il Trittico.

Okay, well, I thought Salome was limply conducted and had a terrible soprano, and Otello was...well, maybe I should write it up some day. Trittico was fantastic, and I've been hoping for three years that there would be a DVD release. This is not this past summer's Magic Flute, it's the previous production, with Runnicles conducting and Piotr Beczala as Tamino.

Here are the details:


Mozart’s The Magic Flute:
*  KQED 9:  Thursday, Sept 20, 2012, 8:00 p.m.
*  KQED 9:  Friday, Sept 21, 2012, 2:00 a.m.
*  KQED Life:  Friday, Sept 21, 2012, 7:00 p.m.
*  KQED Life:  Saturday, Sept 22, 2012, 1:00 a.m.
*  KQED Life:  Monday, Sept 24, 2012, 7:00 p.m.
*  KQED Life:  Tuesday, Sept 25, 2012, 1:00 a.m.

R. Strauss’ Salome:
*  KQED 9: Thursday, Sept 27, 2012, 8:00 p.m.
*  KQED 9:  Friday, Sept 28, 2012, 2:00 a.m.
*  KQED Life:  Friday, Sept 28, 2012, 7:00 p.m.
*  KQED Life:  Saturday, Sept 29, 2012, 1:00 a.m.
*  KQED Life:  Monday, Oct 1, 2012, 7:00 p.m.
*  KQED Life: Tuesday, Oct 2, 2012, 1:00 a.m.

Puccini’s Il Trittico:
*  KQED 9:  Thursday, Oct 4, 2012, 8:00 p.m.
*  KQED 9:  Friday, Oct 5, 2012, 2:00 a.m.
*  KQED Life:  Friday, Oct 5, 2012, 7:00 p.m.
*  KQED Life:  Saturday, Oct 6, 2012, 1:00 a.m.
*  KQED Life:  Monday, Oct 8, 2012, 7:00 p.m.
*  KQED Life:  Tuesday, Oct 9, 2012, 1:00 a.m.

Verdi’s Otello:
*  KQED 9: Thursday, Oct 11, 2012, 8:00 p.m.
*  KQED 9:  Friday, Oct 12, 2012, 2:00 a.m.
*  KQED Life:  Friday, Oct 12, 2012, 7:00 p.m.
*  KQED Life:  Saturday, Oct 13, 2012, 1:00 a.m.
*  KQED Life:  Monday, Oct 15, 2012, 7:00 p.m.
*  KQED Life:  Tuesday, Oct 16, 2012, 1:00 a.m.



2 comments:

oboeinsight.com said...

What I really want is the Ring Cycle! I continue to dream and wish ....

Lisa Hirsch said...

Is the Ring not showing down your way?? Wah!