Friday, July 23, 2021

Artist Change at SFS

Davies Symphony Hall
Photo by Lisa Hirsch

You may have seen a few cast changes like this one before:

Concert Update: Cellist Joshua Roman joins the San Francisco Symphony and conductor Lina González-Granados in concerts on July 30 at Davies Symphony Hall and July 31 at Frost Amphitheater. He replaces the previously announced Pablo Ferrández, who is unable to perform these concerts due to visa and travel complications. The concert program remains the same and features Robert Schumann’s Cello Concerto with Mr. Roman, along with music from Manuel de Falla’s ballet The Three-Cornered Hat and Zoltán Kodály’s Dances of Galánta. 

No comments: