Monday, August 17, 2009

Berlin Philharmonic on the Web

The Berlin Phil's ambitious efforts on the web will include live webcasts of 33 concerts in their upcoming season, plus there is a wealth of archived material available on their web site. None of this is free. However, you can see previews of archived materials, and, you know, I'd pay to see some of these programs. Pierre Boulez and Pierre-Laurent Aimard in the Bartok Music for Strings, Percussion, and Celeste? Well, they're not performing in San Francisco together any time soon.


Anonymous said...

After looking at the "trailer" for this webcast, I think it would be safe to say that M. Aimard is NOT performing in the Bartók. He is the soloist in the Ravel Concerto for the Left Hand. (Not that there's anything wrong with that!)

Lisa Hirsch said...

Argh, my bad for listening more than watching!